Deleting an Expense from My Wallet as a Delegated User

   Overview   

In the case that you erroneously saved a quick expense or wish to clear your Wallet of used expenses for the sake of tidiness, the system will allow you to select and delete expenses from the My Wallet section. In this article, you will learn to delete expenses from the My Wallet section as a delegated user.

This article will show you how to delete an expense on behalf of someone to whom you have been made a delegated user.

1. Step 1

Employee Self service homepage displayed with the Expenses tile highlighted

Click the Expenses tile.

2. Step 2

Expenses page displayed with the My Wallet tile highlighted

Click the My Wallet tile.

3. Step 3

My Wallet page displayed with the New Actions button highlighted

The My Wallet page is displayed. From this page, you can add, delete, or filter individual expenses.

Depending on your position, there is the possibility that you may be authorized to create expenses on another's behalf. To change your perspective, click the Actions button on the Employee Identifier.

4. Step 4

My Wallet page displayed with the New Change Employee menu item highlighted

Click the Change Employee menu item.

5. Step 5

Employee Search page displayed with the selected search fieid highlighted

The Employee Search page is displayed. Listed on this page are the employees for whom you are authorized to act on behalf of. To select an employee, simply click within the appropriate field.

6. Step 6

My Wallet page displayed with the New Expense button highlighted

To start the deletion process, click the appropriate Expense.

7. Step 7

My Wallet page displayed with the Delete button highlighted

Click the Delete button.

8. Step 8

Messsage popup window displayed with the Yes button highlighted

To confirm the deletion, click the Yes button.